what are noble gas elements

People also ask

  • What are noble gases?

  • Written By: Noble gas, any of the seven chemical elements that make up Group 18 (VIIIa) of the periodic table. The elements are helium (He), neon (Ne), argon (Ar), krypton (Kr), xenon (Xe), radon (Rn), and oganesson (Og). The noble gases are colourless, odourless, tasteless, nonflammable gases.

  • What is the noble gas group 18 on the periodic table?

  • The right column of the periodic table contains seven elements known as the inert or noble gases. Learn about the properties of the noble gas group of elements. The noble gases are group 18 on the periodic table, which is the column of elements on the right side of the table.

  • What is the general electronic configuration of noble gases?

  • The general electronic configuration of the noble gases can be written as 鈥榥s 2 np 6 鈥? Therefore, the outermost valence shells of the noble gases can be considered as 鈥榝ull鈥? This is the reason behind the chemically inert nature of the group 18 elements. Helium is a chemical element which is denoted by the symbol He.

  • Why are noble gases called inert elements?

  • The noble gases already have a full set of valence electrons; this means they don’t need to bond or attach to other elements to achieve stability. Because of this, they’re often referred to as inert, or non-reactive.

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Related Post